Written by a parent, not a doctor. Nothing here is medical advice.

Aiden’s Wish

Personalized Port-Access Shirts · About this organization

What you get

Up to two personalized shirts that make an implanted port easier to reach without fully undressing. The cost is not published. Ask.

How to start

Fill in the Port Shirt Request with your child’s size, port side, and personalization details.

Good to know

  • Ask about shipping costs before requesting shirts.

The details, as published

B-ALL is in scope Open

Aiden’s Wish accepts public requests for customized shirts that make an implanted port easier to access without a child fully undressing. A parent or guardian may request up to two shirts for a U.S. child age 18 or younger; diagnosis, clinical verification, cost, inventory, and turnaround rules are not published.

What help you may get

Peer And Emotional Support

Personalized Port-Access Shirts — peer and emotional support

Aiden’s Wish accepts public requests for customized shirts that make an implanted port easier to access without a child fully undressing. A parent or guardian may request up to two shirts for a U.S. child age 18 or younger; diagnosis, clinical verification, cost, inventory, and turnaround rules are not published.

Amount not published

Up to 2 items

Can cover

  • Personalized port-access shirt
  • The site does not state whether the two-shirt limit resets.

Practical Items And Home Help

Personalized Port-Access Shirts — practical items and home help

Aiden’s Wish accepts public requests for customized shirts that make an implanted port easier to access without a child fully undressing. A parent or guardian may request up to two shirts for a U.S. child age 18 or younger; diagnosis, clinical verification, cost, inventory, and turnaround rules are not published.

Amount not published

Up to 2 items

Can cover

  • Personalized port-access shirt
  • The site does not state whether the two-shirt limit resets.

Check the main eligibility rules

Diagnosis

B-ALL is in scope. A U.S. child age 18 or younger with B-ALL and an implanted port fits the published age, geography, and intended practical-use rules.

Age

Age 0 to age 18, measured at application.

  • People age 18 or older are directed to contact the organization rather than use the standard child-request approval rule.

Treatment status

No specific treatment status is published.

Where you live and where your child is treated

Where your family lives

Residence coverage is not published clearly; confirm with the program.

  • The form publishes a U.S.-shipping restriction, not a residence rule.

Where your child is treated

Treatment-location rules are not published clearly; confirm with the program.

Where the service, camp, stay, or experience happens
  • United States shipping destinations — The standard request form ships only within the United States. — United States shipping destinations

How to get started

Get ready to apply

Does a social worker or care team need to start it? No. A required care-team start is not published; the family can use the available route below.

Who can start: Parent Or Guardian

  1. A parent or guardian completes the online Port Shirt Request with the child’s size, port side, and personalization information.
  2. Wait for the organization to confirm fulfillment; no public turnaround is stated.

Ways to apply or ask

Documents to prepare

No documents are listed.

Availability and timing

ProgramActive
ApplicationsOpen
Funding or spaceNot Published
Application windowRolling
Last checkedAug 27, 2026
  • The request form is live; no deadline or capacity rule is published.

Limitations and things to confirm

  • Cost, shipping fees, stock, sizes, and fulfillment time are not published.
  • Eligibility beyond age, U.S. shipping, and the need for port access is not published.
  • Maximum two shirts per child; whether this is a lifetime or renewable limit is not published.
  • Confirm diagnosis and provider-verification rules, cost, available sizes, inventory, turnaround, and how the two-shirt limit resets.

Official sources

Program details were last verified Aug 27, 2026. Availability can change, so check the official program before applying.

Official program